riyyl fx journal
Saturday, January 17, 2015
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Another losing trade....
I think... I need a break. I'm definitely lacking of something. Shifting back to demo account n gonna reorganize myself. Need to improve myself even more...
Monday, June 10, 2013
Patience
Patience. I need it. Not everyday I must enter into trade. Get a good position n confirmation. Can't afford to lose too much pips. Mayb I should stay at sidelines especially on mondays, doing some observation 1st... hmm..
Thursday, June 6, 2013
Pip n run~
Watch the pro do scalping b4.. so thinking that I should try too... and I daringly use real account to do it. I shouldnt, really. But, everything went well.
On the 1st 3 tries, did some error an d end up losing few pips. Set myself some rules later:
1) only use 5min chart to do scalping
2) take note of the indicators. I'm using MACD,RSI and Stochastic. To enter long, stochastic muz b at oversold level. The same with RSI. For MACD, crossover must have happened (still need more testing)
2 out of 3 of this indicators must meet the requirement to enter into trade.
3) must close position within ±10mins. Unless its a winning pip, adjust the SL to secure profit and leave it reach TP. In case it is unable to reach TP, close myself. And most important, always have a SL. Preferably around 10pips.
Result: I end up earning some pips back, and even manage to cover all the loss I made yesterday, with profits of course. =D
What I learn tonight:
1) scalping best done in a ranging market.
2) a trade system is really needed.
3) always take note of economic news. It can make indicators turn against me.
4) Twitter is one of the best source of obtaining info.
Wednesday, June 5, 2013
The hell....
Seriously... wad the hell went wrong? Lose all my winning pips from past two weeks just in 1 night!! !@#$%
I admit that I still dun have a proper trading plan yet, still working on it.
The other factors I can think of:-
1) SL too tight? (My SL is only 10pips) GBP/AUD. going long, but my trade was stopped as it hit SL. But later, the pair went up for around 100+ pips
2) adjusting my SL? (From 10pips to 20pips at max) Reason: feel that 10pips SL is too tight
3) effect of economic news? I normally trade between 8pm - 2am GMT+8.
Can't think of any other reasons a.t.m.
Note to myself: I'm not gonna giv up. Move forward. There's always up n down in life. Learn and continue learning. Net loss now: -22.9 pips
Monday, June 3, 2013
Stupid mistake
Seriously, why am I going long for GBP/JPY when I know that JPY is going to strengthen? -__-