I think... I need a break. I'm definitely lacking of something. Shifting back to demo account n gonna reorganize myself. Need to improve myself even more...
Tuesday, June 11, 2013
Monday, June 10, 2013
Patience
Patience. I need it. Not everyday I must enter into trade. Get a good position n confirmation. Can't afford to lose too much pips. Mayb I should stay at sidelines especially on mondays, doing some observation 1st... hmm..
Thursday, June 6, 2013
Pip n run~
Watch the pro do scalping b4.. so thinking that I should try too... and I daringly use real account to do it. I shouldnt, really. But, everything went well.
On the 1st 3 tries, did some error an d end up losing few pips. Set myself some rules later:
1) only use 5min chart to do scalping
2) take note of the indicators. I'm using MACD,RSI and Stochastic. To enter long, stochastic muz b at oversold level. The same with RSI. For MACD, crossover must have happened (still need more testing)
2 out of 3 of this indicators must meet the requirement to enter into trade.
3) must close position within ±10mins. Unless its a winning pip, adjust the SL to secure profit and leave it reach TP. In case it is unable to reach TP, close myself. And most important, always have a SL. Preferably around 10pips.
Result: I end up earning some pips back, and even manage to cover all the loss I made yesterday, with profits of course. =D
What I learn tonight:
1) scalping best done in a ranging market.
2) a trade system is really needed.
3) always take note of economic news. It can make indicators turn against me.
4) Twitter is one of the best source of obtaining info.
Wednesday, June 5, 2013
The hell....
Seriously... wad the hell went wrong? Lose all my winning pips from past two weeks just in 1 night!! !@#$%
I admit that I still dun have a proper trading plan yet, still working on it.
The other factors I can think of:-
1) SL too tight? (My SL is only 10pips) GBP/AUD. going long, but my trade was stopped as it hit SL. But later, the pair went up for around 100+ pips
2) adjusting my SL? (From 10pips to 20pips at max) Reason: feel that 10pips SL is too tight
3) effect of economic news? I normally trade between 8pm - 2am GMT+8.
Can't think of any other reasons a.t.m.
Note to myself: I'm not gonna giv up. Move forward. There's always up n down in life. Learn and continue learning. Net loss now: -22.9 pips
Monday, June 3, 2013
Stupid mistake
Seriously, why am I going long for GBP/JPY when I know that JPY is going to strengthen? -__-
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
Knowledge vs practical
Come across a few articles in the past on trading psychology. I'm always confident in applying my knowledge in practice. I know what I should do, but in trading, i realise, it's not easy.
Nearly repeat the mistake I once made 3yrs ago, entering into trade cuz' I have a good feeling about it. The entry order was triggered, and it moved in the direction that I wanted to. But it reversed a few minutes later, and without SL, i blow up my fund. A typical way of a gambler. =/
Yesterday, the same "good feeling" come to me. But the indicators that I set up was screaming "NO~!!!" To prove myself and to satisfy this "good feeling" of mine, I set up an entry point on my demo account, and went to sleep.
Well, the order isn't triggered, the wick of the candle is juz a few pips away from the order level. The pairs went down, and later went sideways the entire night.
"So, satisfied? Still feeling good?"
A reminder to myself, having "good feeling" to trade is the way of a gambler. I must put aside these type emotional trading way.
Thursday, March 14, 2013
EUR/JPY
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
EUR/JPY
Looking back, i'm not sure if i made a wise decision, closed trade after doji. Price did fall after doji candle by around 20pips, but went up again to touch the 0.500 fib retracement. The support line i drew earlier might not be valid anymore, since price has broken below the support line,unable to match with the fib retracement. If the 0.500 fib retracement is broken, the support line may become resistance line.



